Ontario Abandoned Places Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ontario Abandoned Places > Public Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Question from a noob

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Basic Member
Basic Member

Post Options Post Options   Quote BlackRose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Question from a noob
    Posted: 03 Jul 2014 at 1:32pm
Hi everyone!

As the title says, I'm a bit new to exploring. I have documented a few really nice places, but I haven't worked up the courage to go inside them quite yet.

So my question is, if I have found a location that I think fits the bill, but I can only get exterior shots, can I still create a location? Or should I wait until I can get inside? 

I'm sorry if this is explained elsewhere, but I thought I'd ask here.

Thanks!
Storytrail View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote Storytrail Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jul 2014 at 8:52am
This is a question debated by many on the website.

It's really up to your discretion. If you only have a couple of exterior shots, it's probably not worth creating a location for... but if you've taken your time and captured some really interesting pictures documenting the property and details of the place, it's worthwhile in my opinion. There are some places that will always be boarded up - some people will wait for interiors (and sometimes opportunities do open up) but others will post a location anyway.
BlackRose View Drop Down
Basic Member
Basic Member

Post Options Post Options   Quote BlackRose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jul 2014 at 12:57pm
Thanks Storytrail! I'll see what I can do about getting inside and maybe hold off on creating the location until I get some good quality photos or at least a bit more history.